h1

SØS Jensen – rainwear for chic chicks

November 20, 2009

I was tired of wearing a huge, shapeless slicker every time the sky opened up and poured rain sideways upon me throughout the dark, Norwegian Autumn, Winter, Spring and Summer. Søstrene Jensen is the small company based out of Bergen, Norway (which is the rainiest city in Europe!) that made the rain jacket I finally bought after a very long, and soggy search for the perfect rain jacket.

Sisters Karen and Grete Jensen founded this stylish rainwear company because they wanted to make “…affordable, high quality, protection rainwear which
means you can look stylish every day – not just when the sun is shining.”

To which I nod my head and say thank you. I appreciate the colors, the textures, and even the hardware on these Norwegian beauties. I’ve just noticed they’re making rain booties, too. I am already looking forward to future rain gear from Søs Jensen!

Available: Norway

Web: http://www.sosjensen.no

One comment

  1. have just bought a raincoat from tk mexx i am delighted with it. much praise from admirers



Leave a comment